Winnebago County Board Operations and Administrative Committee Meeting County Administration Building 404 Elm Street, Room 303 Rockford, IL 61101

Thursday, January 18, 2024 5:30 PM

Others Present:

Keith McDonald, Chairperson
Valerie Hanserd, Vice Chairperson
Paul Arena
John Butitta
Joe Hoffman
Jaime Salgado
Michael Thompson

Steve Schultz, Chief Financial Officer Hope Edwards, Director, Purchasing (Staff Liaison) Lafakeria Vaughn, Civil Bureau Chief, State's Attorney's Office Marlana Dokken, Director, Chairman's Office of Criminal Justice Initiatives Rick Ciganek, Sheriff's Office Chris Dornbush, Chief Operations Officer/Director of Development Services Jean Crosby, County Board Member John Sweeney, County Board Member

AGENDA:

Present:

- A. Call to Order
- B. Roll Call
- C. Approval of Minutes January 4, 2024
- D. Public Comment This is the time we invite the public to address the Operations and Administrative Committee with issues and concerns. We ask you to limit your comments to three minutes. Personal attacks or inappropriate language of any sort will not be tolerated. We will allow a maximum of five speakers on a first come basis with sign up at the meeting. Speakers may not address zoning matters which are pending before the ZBA, the Zoning Committee or the County Board. Personnel matters or pending or threatened litigation may not be addressed in open session. An individual may speak a maximum of three times per calendar year on the same topic. This prohibition shall include the repetition of the same topic in a statement on what is purported to be a different topic. After acknowledgement by the chair, please stand and state your name. Thank you.
- E. Resolution Awarding Jury Box Construction Using CIP 2023 PSST Funds Cost: \$47,308
- F. Resolution Awarding Purchase of Detective Squad for Sheriff's Office Using CIP 2024 Funds
 - Cost: \$53,845.53
- G. Future Agenda Items
- H. Adjournment

Chairperson McDonald called the meeting to order at 5:30 PM.

Roll Call

Chairperson Keith McDonald yes, Paul Arena yes, John Butitta yes, Valerie Hanserd yes, Joe Hoffman yes, Jaime Salgado yes, Michael Thompson, yes.

Approval of Minutes – January 4, 2024

Motion: Ms. Hanserd. Second: Mr. Salgado. Chairperson McDonald called for any discussion. Motion passed by unanimous voice vote.

Public Comment

Chairperson McDonald omitted reading the Public Comment Section of the Agenda due to no one present to speak.

Resolution Awarding Jury Box Construction Using CIP 2023 PSST Funds Cost: \$47,308

Motion: Chairperson McDonald. Second: Mr. Thompson.

• Discussion followed.

Motion passed by unanimous voice vote.

Resolution Awarding Purchase of Detective Squad for Sheriff's Office Using CIP 2024 Funds

Cost: \$53,845.53

Motion: Chairperson McDonald. Second: Mr. Thompson.

• Discussion followed.

Motion passed by unanimous voice vote.

Future Agenda Items

• None reported.

Motion to Adjourn

Chairperson McDonald called for a motion to adjourn the meeting.

Motion: Mr. Thompson. Second: Ms. Hanserd.

Motion passed by unanimous voice vote.

Respectfully submitted,

Nancy Bleile Administrative Assistant