
Lori Gummow 

Winnebago County Clerk 
404 Elm Street 

Rockford, Illinois 61101 

Application for search—Death Record 

I do herby certify that, as the person requesting said record, I am  
Legally entitled to a Certified copy according to the Vital Records Act contained in 

Illinois Complied Statutes (410 ILCS 535/25) 

Print Name: ________________________ Signature: __________________________ 

Address: ______________________________________________________________ 

City: ___________________State: ______Zip: _______Phone: ___________________ 

*Mailing Purposes Only*       Mail Document to: 

Address: ______________________________________________________________ 

                 Home address                                      City                                         State          Zip 

Deputy: 

Please Print    Number of Copies _____________ 

Name of 

Deceased  ________________________________________________________ 

  First  Middle   Last 

 

Date of     City of 

Death________________________ Death _______________________ 

 

 

_____________________________ _____________________________ 

Your Relationship to Deceased  Intended Use of Document  

To obtain a copy of a Death Record: 

1. Complete this application 

2. Your application must be signed by you. 

3. Submit a copy of your identification (see below) 

In Person: Visit the office located at 404 Elm St. Rm. 104, Rockford, IL 

(Payment method accepted: cash, check, & credit/debit card) 

By Mail:  Complete form or written request, make a copy of acceptable 

identification (and any necessary documentation), and make payment in 

form of personal check or money order payable to “Winnebago County  

Clerk”. Mail to: Winnebago County Clerk, 404 Elm St. Rm. 104, Rock-

ford, IL 61101. 

Online: Visit www.officialrecordsonline.com(*Online Records will have a 

$10 processing fee) 

Fees: 

• Death: one record search and one certified copy for $21. All addi-

tional copies are $9 each. 

• Genealogy: one record search and genealogical copy for $7. All ad-

ditional copies are $4 

**Payment methods include; cash or check payable to  

Winnebago County Clerk for no fee, debit/credit for a $2.50 fee** 

Acceptable Identification: 

One of the following: 

 State ID/Driver’s License 

 Passport 

 Military ID 

 Naturalization Certification 

 Court Ordered Documentation 

 

Two of the Following 

 Current Voter’s Registration 

 Employee/School ID Card 

 Public Assistance Card 

 Bank Statement 

 Paycheck Stub 

 Vehicle Registration 

-OR- 


