



REVISED AGENDA

Winnebago County Courthouse 400 West State Street, Rockford, IL 61101 County Board Room, 8th Floor

> Thursday, June 26, 2025 6:00 p.m.

1.	Call to Order Chairman Joseph Chiarelli
2.	Invocation and Pledge of AllegianceBoard Member Angie Goral
3.	Agenda Announcements Chairman Joseph Chiarelli
4.	Roll Call Clerk Lori Gummow
5.	 Awards, Presentations, Public Hearings and Public Participation A. Awards – None B. Presentations – Terry Giardini and Jason Holcomb, Winnebago County Community Mental Health Board grant and budget updates C. Public Hearings – None D. Public Participation – Dariusz Horwat, Appointment of Freddy De La Trinidad, Pro Rebecca Miramontes, Appointment of Freddy De La Trinidad, Pro
6.	Approval of Minutes
7.	Consent Agenda
8.	Appointments (Per County Board rules, Board Chairman appointments shall lay over until the second board meeting after they are first introduced)A. Freddy De La Trinidad, Winnebago County Board District 12
9.	Reports of Standing CommitteesChairman Joseph Chiarelli

- A. Finance Committee Chairman
 - 1. Committee Report
- - V-01-25 A variation to allow a front yard building setback of 18 feet instead of the required established building setback of 60 feet per section 4.11 (for the purpose of rebuilding and repairing a single-family residence) in the AG, Agricultural Priority District for the property that is commonly known as 3279 Roscoe Road, Rockton, IL 61072 in Rockton Township, District 2, to be laid over.
 - 2. SU-04-25 A special use permit for a wedding and/or reception facility in the AG, Agricultural Priority District for the property commonly known as 6616 42nd Street, Rockford, IL 61109 in Cherry Valley Township, District 11, to be laid over.
 - Ordinance Granting Site Approval for a 5 MW Commercial Solar Energy Facility (aka a Solar Farm) on a 39.98 +- Acre Site Commonly known as 13758 Saunders Road (Part of PIN: 09-26-100-003), Pecatonica, IL 61063, in Pecatonica Township, District 1, to be laid over.
 - 4. Committee Report
- C. Economic Development Committee John Sweeney, Committee Chairman1. Committee Report
- D. Operations and Administrative Committee Keith McDonald, Committee Chairman

 Committee Report
- E. Public Works Committee..... Dave Tassoni, Committee Chairman
 - 1. Committee Report
 - (25-036) Resolution Declaring Some Highway Department Equipment as Surplus and Authorizing Sale Cost: n/a
 C.B. District: N/A
 - Cost: n/a C.B. District: N/A 3. (25-037) Resolution Authorizing an Award of Bid for Perryville Road Drainage
 - Improvements (Section 25-00738-00-DR) Cost: \$178,944.50
 - 4. (25-038) Resolution Authorizing an Award of Bid for Bridge Deck Surface Coating at Various Locations (Section 25-00743-00-BR)
 Cost: 56,909.80
 C.B. District: 1,3,5,18 & 20
 - 5. (25-039) Resolution Authorizing an Award of Bid for Pecatonica Road and Swanson Road Pipe Culvert Replacements (Section 25-00742-00-DR) Cost: \$339,814
 C.B. District: 1, 7
 - 6. (25-040) Resolution Authorizing a Modification to the Phase II Engineering Agreement with Chastain & Associates, LLC, dated march 29, 2024, for Improvements on E. Riverside Boulevard (Section 21-00624-00-RS)
 Cost: \$56,000
 C.B. District: 17, 20
 - 7. (25-041) Resolution Authorizing an Award of Bid for Mill Road Resurfacing Cost: \$ 94,277.79 by Rockford Township (no cost to County) C.B. District: 8
- F. Public Safety and Judiciary Committee.....Brad Lindmark, Committee Chairman

- 1. Committee Report
- 2. Resolution Condemning Illinois Governor J.B. Pritzker's Statements Regarding Republicans in a New Hampshire Speech
- G. Legislative and Lobbying Committee...... Committee Chairman1. Committee Report
- 10. Unfinished BusinessChairman Joseph Chiarelli

Appointments read in on May 22, 2025

- A. Zoning Board of Appeals, Annual Compensation: \$1,200
 - 1. Tami Verstraete (Reappointment), Machesney Park, Illinois, to serve a 5-year term expiring May 2030
 - 2. Tom Walsh (Reappointment), Durand, Illinois, to serve a 5-year term expiring May 2030
- B. Board of Review, Annual Compensation: Chair: \$37,249.94, member: \$31,430.62
 - 1. Pamela Cunningham Chair (Reappointment), Winnebago, Illinois, to serve a 2-year term expiring May 2027
 - 2. Jay Dowthard (Reappointment), Rockford, Illinois, to serve a 2-year term expiring May 2027
- C. Durand Sanitary District, Annual Compensation: \$500
 - 1. David Bliss (Reappointment), Durand, Illinois, to serve a 3-year term expiring May 2028
- D. Cherry Valley Cemetery Association, Annual Compensation: None
 - 1. Donna Riha (Reappointment), Cherry Valley, Illinois, to serve a 6-year term expiring May 2031
- E. Harlem Cemetery Association, Annual Compensation: None
 - 1. Ray C. Rogers (Reappointment), Loves Park, Illinois, to serve a 6-year term expiring May 2031
 - 2. Thomas L. Taylor (Reappointment), Roscoe, Illinois, to serve a 6-year term expiring May 2031
 - 3. Terry Johnson (Reappointment), Loves Park, Illinois, to serve a 6-year term expiring May 2031
- F. Seward Sanitary District, Annual Compensation: None
 - 1. Dennis Hille (Reappointment), Seward, Illinois, to serve a 3-year appointment expiring May 2028
- 11. New Business.....Chairman Joseph Chiarelli (Per County Board rules, passage will require a suspension of Board rules).
- **12.** Announcements & Communications Clerk Lori Gummow A. Correspondence (see packet)
- 13. AdjournmentChairman Joseph Chiarelli

Next Meeting: Thursday, July 10, 2025