Winnebago County Board Special Finance Committee Meeting

County Courthouse Conference Room 815, Behind County Board Room 400 West State Street Rockford, IL 61101

> Thursday, February 22, 2024 5:45 PM

Present:

Others Present:

John Butitta, Chairperson Jaime Salgado, Vice Chairperson Jean Crosby Joe Hoffman Keith McDonald John F. Sweeney Michael Thompson Patrick Thompson, County Administrator Steve Schultz, Chief Financial Officer Lafakeria Vaughn, Civil Bureau Chief, State's Attorney's Office Dave Tassoni, County Board Member Jim Webster, County Board Member

AGENDA:

- A. Call to Order
- B. Roll Call
- C. Approval of Minutes None
- D. Public Comment This is the time we invite the public to address the Finance Committee with issues and concerns. We ask you to limit your comments to three minutes. Personal attacks or inappropriate language of any sort will not be tolerated. We will allow a maximum of five speakers on a first come basis with sign up at the meeting. Speakers may not address zoning matters which are pending before the ZBA, the Zoning Committee or the County Board. Personnel matters or pending or threatened litigation may not be addressed in open session. An individual may speak a maximum of three times per calendar year on the same topic. This prohibition shall include the repetition of the same topic in a statement on what is purported to be a different topic. After acknowledgement by the Chairman, please stand and state your name. Thank you.
- E. Resolution Authorizing Settlement of Litigation, ponder v. County of Winnebago
- F. Other Matters
- G. Adjournment

Call to Order

Chairperson Butitta called the meeting to order at 5:45 PM.

Roll Call

Chairperson Butitta yes, Ms. Crosby yes, Mr. Hoffman yes, Mr. McDonald yes, Mr. Salgado yes, Mr. Sweeney yes, Mr. Thompson yes.

Approval Minutes - None

Public Comment

Chairperson Butitta omitted reading the Public Comment Section of the Agenda due to no one present to speak.

Resolution Authorizing Settlement of Litigation, Ponder v. County of Winnebago

Motion: Chairperson Butitta. Second: Mr. Thompson. Motion passed with Mr. Hoffman abstaining.

Other Matters

None reported.

Adjournment

Chairperson Butitta called for a motion to adjourn. Motion: Mr. Sweeney. Second: Mr. Thompson. Motion to adjourn passed by unanimous voice vote.

Respectfully submitted,

Nancy Bleile Administrative Assistant