Winnebago County Board Special Public Safety and Judiciary Committee Meeting County Courthouse Conference Room 815, Behind County Board Room 400 West State Street

Rockford, IL 61101

Thursday, March 28, 2024 5:30 PM

Present:

Others Present:

Brad Lindmark, Chairperson Aaron Booker, Vice Chairperson Jean Crosby Angie Goral Kevin McCarthy Tim Nabors Chris Scrol Marlana Dokken, Director, Chairman's Office of Criminal Justice Initiatives Margie Lindmark, Citizen

AGENDA:

- A. Call to Order
- B. Roll Call
- C. Approval of February 14, 2024 Minutes
- D. Public Comment This is the time we invite the public to address the Public Safety and Judiciary Committee with issues and concerns. We ask you to limit your comments to three minutes. Personal attacks or inappropriate language of any sort will not be tolerated. We will allow a maximum of five speakers on a first come basis with sign up at the meeting. Speakers may not address zoning matters which are pending before the ZBA, the Zoning Committee or the County Board. Personnel matters or pending or threatened litigation may not be addressed in open session. An individual may speak a maximum of three times per calendar year on the same topic. This prohibition shall include the repetition of the same topic in a statement on what is purported to be a different topic. After acknowledgement by the chair, please stand and state your name. Thank you.
- E. Resolution Renewing the Annual Maintenance Agreement for X-Ray Scanners
- F. Resolution Supporting the Application for Funding of an Integrated Case Management Platform for the Winnebago County, Illinois Court System
- G. New/Other Business
- H. Future Agenda Items
- I. Adjournment

Call to Order

Chairperson Lindmark called the meeting to order at 5:30 PM.

Roll Call

Chairperson Lindmark yes, Vice Chairperson Booker yes, Ms. Crosby yes, Ms. Goral yes, Mr. McCarthy yes, Mr. Nabors yes, Mr. Scrol yes.

Approval of February 14, 2024 Minutes

Chairperson Lindmark called for a motion to approve the minutes of February 14, 2024.

Motion: Vice Chairperson Booker. Second: Mr. Scrol. Motion passed by unanimous voice vote.

Public Comment

Chairperson Lindmark omitted reading the Public Comment Section of the Agenda due to no one present to speak.

Resolution Renewing the Annual Maintenance Agreement for X-Ray Scanners

Chairperson Lindmark called for a motion to approve the Resolution.

Motion: Vice Chairperson Booker. Second: Mr. Nabors.

• Discussion followed.

Motion passed by unanimous voice vote.

Resolution Supporting the Application for Funding of an Integrated Case Management Platform for the Winnebago County, Illinois Court System Chairperson Lindmark called for a motion to approve the Resolution.

Motion: Mr. McCarthy. Second: Ms. Crosby.

• Discussion followed.

Motion passed by unanimous voice vote.

Future Agenda Items None reported.

Adjournment

Chairperson Lindmark called for a motion to adjourn. Motion: Mr. Nabors. Second: Vice Chairperson Booker. Motion passed by unanimous voice vote.

Respectfully submitted,

Nancy Bleile Administrative Assistant