



REVISED

AGENDA

Winnebago County Courthouse 400 West State Street, Rockford, IL 61101 County Board Room, 8th Floor

Thursday, May 9, 2024 6:00 p.m.

1.	Call to Order Chairman Joseph Chiarelli	
2.	Invocation and Pledge of AllegianceJim Webster	
3.	Agenda Announcements Chairman Joseph Chiarelli	
4.	Roll Call Clerk Lori Gummow	
5.	 Awards, Presentations, Public Hearings and Public Participation A. Awards – Corrections Week Proclamation presented to Superintendent Kevin Ogden, Police Week Proclamation presented to Sheriff Caruana and Chief Deputy Rick Ciganek B. Presentations – None C. Public Hearings – None D. Public Participation – None 	
6.	Approval of Minutes	
7.	Consent AgendaChairman Joseph ChiarelliA. Raffle ReportB. Auditor's Report	
8.	 Appointments (Per County Board rules, Board Chairman appointments require a 30-day layover unless there is a suspension of the rule) A. Cherry Valley Fire Protection District, Annual Compensation: \$4,500 Steve Schwartz (Reappointment), Cherry Valley, Illinois, to serve a 3-year term expiring May 2027 B. New Milford Fire Protection District, Annual Compensation: \$1,000 	

- 1. Robert Sickler (Reappointment), Rockford, Illinois, to serve a 3-year term expiring May 2027
- C. North Park Public Water District, Annual Compensation: \$1,200
 - 1. Todd Scott, (Reappointment), Machesney Park, Illinois, to serve a 5-year term expiring May 2029
- D. Northwest Fire Protection District, Annual Compensation: \$1,000
 - 1. Matt Lawrence, (Reappointment), Machesney Park, Illinois, to serve a 3-year term expiring May 2027
- E. Otter Creek Utility Board, Annual Compensation: None
 - 1. Roger Allen, (Reappointment), Davis, Illinois, to serve a 5-year term expiring May 2029
- 9. Reports of Standing Committees.....Chairman Joseph Chiarelli
 - A. Finance Committee...... John Butitta, Committee Chairman
 - 1. Committee Report
 - 2. Resolution Authorizing a Cost-of-Living Adjustment (COLA) to the Salary for the Winnebago County Supervisor of Assessments
 - 3. Ordinance for a Budget Amendment for Winnebago County Health Department to be Laid Over
 - B. Zoning CommitteeJim Webster, Committee Chairman Planning and/or Zoning Requests:
 - 1. Committee Report
 - C. Economic Development Committee.....John Sweeney, Committee Chairman
 1. Committee Report
 - D. Operations and Administrative Committee......Keith McDonald, Committee Chairman
 1. Committee Report
 - E. Public Works Committee Dave Tassoni, Committee Chairman
 1. Committee Report
 - F. Public Safety and Judiciary Committee......Brad Lindmark, Committee Chairman
 1. Committee Report
 - G. Legislative and Lobbying Committee.....Jaime Salgado, Committee Chairman1. Committee Report

10. Unfinished BusinessChairman Joseph Chiarelli

- A. Winnebago County Community Mental Health Board, Annual Compensation: None
 - 1. Margie Lindmark (New Appointment), Roscoe, Illinois, to serve the remainder of a 4year term expiring January 2028
- 11. New Business.....Chairman Joseph Chiarelli (Per County Board rules, passage will require a suspension of Board rules).

12. Announcements & Communications	Clerk Lori Gummow	
A. Correspondence (see packet)		
13. AdjournmentCh	airman Joseph Chiarelli	
Next Meeting: Thursday, May 23, 2024		