

REVISED AGENDA

Winnebago County Courthouse 400 West State Street, Rockford, IL 61101 County Board Room, 8th Floor

Thursday, June 13, 2024 6:00 p.m.

1.	Call to OrderChairman Joseph Chiarelli
2.	Invocation and Pledge of AllegianceAaron Booker
3.	Agenda Announcements
4.	Roll Call
5.	Awards, Presentations, Public Hearings and Public Participation A. Awards – None B. Presentations – None C. Public Hearings – None D. Public Participation – None
6.	Approval of Minutes
7.	Consent Agenda
8.	 Appointments (Per County Board rules, Board Chairman appointments require a 30-day layover unless there is a suspension of the rule) A. Rockford Corridor Improvement, Inc., Annual Compensation: None 1. Pastor Maurice A. West (Reappointment), Rockford, Illinois, to serve 3-year term expiring November 2026 2. LoRayne Logan (Reappointment), Rockford, Illinois, to serve 3-year term expiring May 2027

B. Howard Union Cemetery Association, Annual Compensation: None

1. George Fagerstrom (Reappointment), Pecatonica, Illinois, to serve 6-year term expiring June 2030 2. Kris Smith (New Appointment), Davis, Illinois, to serve 6-year term expiring June 2030 9. Reports of Standing Committees......Chairman Joseph Chiarelli 1. Committee Report 2. Ordinance for a Budget Amendment for State's Attorney VOCA Grant Renewal to be Laid Over 3. Ordinance for a Budget Amendment for Bond Paying Agent Fees to be Laid Over Planning and/or Zoning Requests: 1. Committee Report C. Economic Development Committee......John Sweeney, Committee Chairman 1. Committee Report 2. Resolution Authorizing Execution of a Development Agreement with the Village of New Milford for a \$400,000 Host Fee Loan Pursuant to the Economic Development, Business Incentive and Host Fee Program Policy D. Operations and Administrative Committee......Keith McDonald, Committee Chairman 1. Committee Report 2. Resolution Awarding Purchase of Detective Squad Vehicle for Sheriff's Office using CIP 24 Funds Cost: \$49,153 3. Resolution Awarding Purchase of Crime Scene Vehicle for Sheriff's Office using CIP 24 Funds Cost: \$49,298 4. Ordinance Amending Chapter 6 of the Winnebago County Code to Give the Winnebago County Liquor Control Commission the Authority to Grant Exemptions to Section 5/6-11 of the Liquor Control Act of 1934 which prohibits the Sale of Alcoholic Liquor Near Churches, Schools, and Hospitals to be Laid Over 1. Committee Report F. Public Safety and Judiciary Committee......Brad Lindmark, Committee Chairman 1. Committee Report

G. Legislative and Lobbying Committee......Jaime Salgado, Committee Chairman

10. Unfinished BusinessChairman Joseph Chiarelli

1. Committee Report

Appointments read in on April 25, 2024

- A. Twelve Mile Grove Cemetery Association, Annual Compensation: None
 - 1. Gordon Dirksen (New Appointment), Pecatonica, Illinois, to serve 6-year term expiring May 2030
 - 2. Mark Hazzard (New Appointment), Winnebago, Illinois, to serve 6-year term expiring May 2030
- B. Cherry Valley Cemetery Association, Annual Compensation: None
 - 1. Ryan Gordon (Reappointment), So. Beloit, Illinois, to serve 6-year term expiring May 2030
 - 2. Christopher Nelson (Reappointment), Cherry Valley, Illinois, to serve 6-year term expiring May 2030
- C. Durand Sanitary District, Annual Compensation: \$500
 - 1. Ken Gibler (Reappointment), Durand, Illinois, to serve a 3-year term expiring May 2027
- D. Emergency Telephone System Board, Annual Compensation: None
 - 1. Todd Stockburger (Reappointment), Rockford, Illinois, to serve 3-year term expiring May 2027
 - 2. Edward J. "E.J." Dilonardo (Reappointment), Roscoe, Illinois, to serve 3-year term expiring May 2027
- E. Four Rivers Sanitation Authority, Annual Compensation: \$6,000
 - 1. Richard Mowris (Reappointment), Rockford, Illinois, to serve a 3-year term expiring April 2027

Appointments read in on May 9, 2024

- A. Cherry Valley Fire Protection District, Annual Compensation: \$4,500
 - Steve Schwartz (Reappointment), Cherry Valley, Illinois, to serve a 3-year term expiring May 2027
- B. New Milford Fire Protection District, Annual Compensation: \$1,000
 - 1. Robert Sickler (Reappointment), Rockford, Illinois, to serve a 3-year term expiring May 2027
- C. North Park Public Water District, Annual Compensation: \$1,200
 - Todd Scott (Reappointment), Machesney Park, Illinois, to serve a 5-year term expiring May 2029
- D. Northwest Fire Protection District, Annual Compensation: \$1,000
 - 1. Matt Lawrence (Reappointment), Machesney Park, Illinois, to serve a 3-year term expiring May 2027
- E. Otter Creek Utility Board, Annual Compensation: None
 - 1. Roger Allen (Reappointment), Davis, Illinois, to serve a 5-year term expiring May 2029

Public Works Committee

A. (24-023) Ordinance Amending Chapter 50, Article IV of the Winnebago County Code and Adopting a Surface Water Management – Fee Schedule Laid Over from May 23, 2024 Meeting

Cost: \$N/A C.B. District: County Wide

11. New Business.......Chairman Joseph Chiarelli (Per County Board rules, passage will require a suspension of Board rules).

13. AdjournmentChairman Joseph Chiarelli

Next Meeting: Thursday, June 27, 2024