



REVISED AGENDA

Winnebago County Courthouse 400 West State Street, Rockford, IL 61101 County Board Room, 8th Floor

> Thursday, May 22, 2025 6:00 p.m.

1.	Call to Order Chairman Joseph Chiarelli
2.	Invocation and Pledge of AllegianceBoard Member John Butitta
3.	Agenda Announcements Chairman Joseph Chiarelli
4.	Roll Call Clerk Lori Gummow
5.	 Awards, Presentations, Public Hearings and Public Participation A. Awards – None B. Presentations – Winnebago County Revolving Loan Fund Program Overview – Presented by John Phelps and Chris Dornbush C. Public Hearings – None D. Public Participation – Maria Mendia, District 12 Vacancy, Pro Jane Carrell, Election Validity 6 part Resolution for a Legally Valid 2026 Election, Pro Brian Jones, Election Validity 6 part Resolution for a Legally Valid 2026 Election, Pro Dean Barker, Election Validity 6 part Resolution for a Legally Valid 2026 Election, Pro Babe Paukstys, Election Validity 6 part Resolution for a Legally Valid 2026 Election, Pro Michelle Peterson, Election Validity 6 part Resolution for a Legally Valid 2026 Election, Pro Ken Zitko, Election Validity 6 part Resolution for a Legally Valid 2026 Election, Pro
6.	Approval of MinutesA. Approval of April 24, 2025 minutesB. Layover of May 8, 2025 minutes
7.	Consent Agenda Chairman Joseph ChiarelliA. Raffle ReportB. Auditor's Report

- 8. Appointments (Per County Board rules, Board Chairman appointments shall lay over until the second board meeting after they are first introduced)
 - A. Zoning Board of Appeals, Annual Compensation: \$1,200
 - 1. Tami Verstraete (Reappointment), Machesney Park, Illinois, to serve a 5-year term expiring May 2030
 - 2. Tom Walsh (Reappointment), Durand, Illinois, to serve a 5-year term expiring May 2030
 - B. Board of Review, Annual Compensation: Chair: \$37,249.94, member: \$31,430.62
 - 1. Pamela Cunningham Chair (Reappointment), Winnebago, Illinois, to serve a 2-year term expiring May 2027
 - 2. Jay Dowthard (Reappointment), Rockford, Illinois, to serve a 2-year term expiring May 2027
 - C. Durand Sanitary District, Annual Compensation: \$500
 - 1. David Bliss (Reappointment), Durand, Illinois, to serve a 3-year term expiring May 2028
 - D. Cherry Valley Cemetery Association, Annual Compensation: None
 - 1. Donna Riha (Reappointment), Cherry Valley, Illinois, to serve a 6-year term expiring May 2031
 - E. Harlem Cemetery Association, Annual Compensation: None
 - 1. Ray C. Rogers (Reappointment), Loves Park, Illinois, to serve a 6-year term expiring May 2031
 - 2. Thomas L. Taylor (Reappointment), Roscoe, Illinois, to serve a 6-year term expiring May 2031
 - 3. Terry Johnson (Reappointment), Loves Park, Illinois, to serve a 6-year term expiring May 2031
 - F. Seward Sanitary District, Annual Compensation: None
 - Dennis Hille (Reappointment), Seward, Illinois, to serve a 3-year appointment expiring May 2028

9. Reports of Standing Committees.....Chairman Joseph Chiarelli

- A. Finance Committee......John Butitta, Committee Chairman
 1. Committee Report
- - SU-01-25 A Special Use Permit for Outdoor Entertainment to allow Musical Events and Accessory Uses such as a Snack Bar / Refreshment Stand in the AG, Agricultural Priority District for the property that is commonly known as 10831 Telegraph Road, Winnebago, IL 61088 in Burritt Township, District 1 to be laid over.
 - 2. Z-04-25 A Map Amendment to rezone 5 +- Acres from the AG, Agricultural Priority District to the RA, Rural Agricultural Residential District (a sub-district of the RA District) for the property that is commonly known as 9901 N. Campbell Road, Durand, IL 61024 in Harrison Township, District 1 to be laid over.
 - 3. SU-03-25 A Special Use Permit for Mining to allow a Gravel Extraction Operation (renewal) in the AG, Agricultural Priority District for the property that is commonly

known as 11150 and 11184 N. Main Street, Rockton, IL 61072 in Rockton Township, District 2 to be laid over.

- 4. Committee Report
- C. Economic Development Committee John Sweeney, Committee Chairman
 - 1. Committee Report
 - 2. Ordinance Amending Chapter 2 ("Administration") of the Winnebago County Code to Restore Administrative Authority to the County Board Chairman to be Laid Over
- D. Operations and Administrative Committee Keith McDonald, Committee Chairman
 - 1. Committee Report
 - 2. Resolution Authorizing Application for a Capital Assistance Grant for Paratransit Vehicle(s) Under the Illinois Department of Transportation's General Authority to Make Such Grants
 - 3. Resolution Authorizing Execution and Amendment of Section 5311 Grant Agreement
 - 4. Ordinance to Provide Public Transportation in the Rural Areas of Winnebago County, Illinois to be Laid Over
 - 5. Resolution Authorizing Execution of the Acceptance of the Special Warranty (Grant for Rural Transportation)
 - 6. Resolution to Approve the Intergovernmental Agreement for the Public Safety Building by and Between the County of Winnebago and the City of Rockford
 - 7. Resolution Declaring Vacancy in Winnebago County Board District 12
 - 8. Resolution Awarding Purchase of Transit Van for Coroner's Office using Fee Funds Cost: \$67,807
 - Resolution Awarding Replacement of 1st Floor Air Handler at Adult Probation and Wellness Center using CIP 2025 Funds Cost: \$97,720
 - 10. Resolution Awarding Parking Lot Repaving for the Juvenile Justice Center using CIP 2023 Funds
 - Cost: \$170,458
 - Resolution Awarding Purchase of Replacement Truck for Winnebago County Sheriff's Office using CIP PSST 2025 Funds Cost: \$55,000
- E. Public Works Committee..... Dave Tassoni, Committee Chairman
 - 1. Committee Report
 - (25-030) Ordinance Establishing a Speed Zone on Latham Road (CH 17) from Rockton Avenue to IL Route 2
 Cost: n/a
 C.B. District: 1, 5
 - 3. (25-031) Resolution to Reject Bid for Box Culvert Materials on Rockton Avenue at Gleasman Road (Section: 25-00737-00-BR)
 Cost: n/a
 C.B. District: 1

4. (25-032) Resolution Authorizing the Award of Bid for Moate Road Resurfacing (Section: 25-00000-03-GM)
 Cost: \$794,444.04
 C.B. District: 1

5. (25-033) Resolution Authorizing the Award of Bid for Pecatonica Road Shoulder Paving (Section: 25-00000-05-GM)

Cost: \$547,408.50

C.B. District: 1

- 6. (25-034) Resolution Adopting the Winnebago County Traffic Safety Action Plan Cost: n/a
 C.B. District: County Wide Link to Traffic Safety Action Plan: <u>https://drive.google.com/file/d/1tjzQf887YehNKJaFjBYFPdAtgP2FwGFH/view?usp=sharing</u>
- 7. (25-035) Resolution Adopting a Policy for Celebrate Life Memorials along the Perryville Path Cost: n/a
 C.B. District: 7, 8, 20
- F. Public Safety and Judiciary Committee.....Brad Lindmark, Committee Chairman
 - 1. Committee Report
 - 2. Resolution Authorizing the Execution of a Mutual Aid Agreement with the Illinois Coroners and Medical Examiners Association
 - 3. Resolution Authorizing the Chairman of the County Board to Execute a Winnebago County Mental Health Board Amendment to the Funding Agreement
- 10. Unfinished BusinessChairman Joseph Chiarelli

Appointments read in on April 24, 2025

- A. Four Rivers Sanitation District, Annual Compensation: \$6,000
 - 1. Brad Long (New Appointment), Rockford, Illinois, to serve a 3-year term (Elmer Jones) expiring April 2028
- B. New Milford Fire Protection District, Annual Compensation: Not to exceed \$1,000 per year
 - 1. Doug Hayes (New Appointment), Rockford, Illinois, to serve the remainder of a 3-year term (Kurt Rodgers) expiring May 2026
 - 2. Greg Tucker (Reappointment), Rockford, Illinois, to serve a 3-year term expiring May 2028
- 11. New Business.....Chairman Joseph Chiarelli (Per County Board rules, passage will require a suspension of Board rules).
- **12.** Announcements & Communications Clerk Lori Gummow A. Correspondence (see packet)
- 13. AdjournmentChairman Joseph Chiarelli

Next Meeting: Thursday, June 12, 2025