## Winnebago County Board Economic Development Committee

County Administration Building 404 Elm Street, Room 303 Rockford, IL 61101

#### MINUTES of

Monday, February 13, 2023 at 5:00 PM

#### **Members Present:**

**Members Absent:** 

## **Other Present:**

John Sweeney, Chairman
Jean Crosby
Angela Fellars arrived @ 5:34 PM
Valerie Hanserd
Brad Lindmark
Tim Nabors
John Penney

Chris Dornbush, Development Services, Winnebago County Jas Bilich, Special Projects Coordinator, Winnebago County Chris Scrol, Winnebago County Board Member

# **AGENDA:**

#### A. Call to Order

Chairman Sweeney called the meeting to order at 5:30 PM.

#### B. Roll Call

Roll call was taken of all members present. John Sweeney, Jean Crosby, Valerie Hanserd, Brad Lindmark, Tim Nabors, and John Penney in attendance, in person.

# C. Approval of Minutes

MOTION TO APPROVE the minutes of January 30, 2023 Economic Development Committee by Valerie Hanserd and seconded by Jean Crosby.

**Motion APPROVED (6-0)**. Aye votes were, John Sweeney, Jean Crosby, Brad Lindmark, Valerie Hanserd, Tim Nabors, and John Penney.

#### D. Public Comment

Chairman Sweeney noted for the record no members of the public were here to speak for the public comment section, therefore the public comment will not be read in.

# E. Resolution Electing To Opt-In To The Illinois Electronics Recycling Program For Program Year 2024

Motion to APPROVE by Tim Nabors and seconded by Jean Crosby.

Discussion followed by Chris Dornbush, John Penney, Tim Nabors, Jas Bilich, (Angela Fellars arrived at 5:34 PM), Angela Fellars, and Valerie Hanserd.

**Motion APPROVED (7-0).** Aye votes were John Sweeney, Jean Crosby, Angela Fellars, Brad Lindmark, Valerie Hanserd, Tim Nabors and John Penney.

## F. Other Matters

None

## G. Adjournment

**MOTION TO ADJOURN** the meeting by John Penney, seconded by Valerie Hanserd.

Motion APPROVED (7-0) to adjourn at 5:39 PM.