Winnebago County Board **Operations and Administrative Committee Meeting County Administration Building** 404 Elm Street, Room 303 Rockford, IL 61101

Thursday, February 6, 2025 5:30 PM

Present:

Others Present

| <u>Present:</u> | <u>Others Present:</u> |
|-----------------------------|---|
| Keith McDonald, Chairperson | Joseph Chiarelli, Chairman, Winnebago County |
| Paul Arena | Patrick Thompson, County Administrator |
| John Butitta | Steve Schultz, Chief Financial Officer |
| Valerie Hanserd | Hope Edwards, Director, Purchasing (Staff Liaison) |
| Joe Hoffman | Lafakeria Vaughn, State's Attorney's Office |
| Jaime Salgado | Chris Dornbush, Chief Operations Officer |
| Michael Thompson | Karen Elyea, Chief Strategy Officer |
| | Lori Gummow, County Clerk |
| | Kris Hockison, Admin. Clerk, Election Department |
| | Dr. Sandra Martell, RN, DNP, Public Health Administrator, WCHD |
| | Todd Marshall, LEHP, Director, Environmental Health Improvement, WCHD |
| | Carlos Molina, County Engineer, Highway Department |
| | John Sweeney, County Board Member |
| | Dave Tassoni, County Board Member |
| | Christina Valdez, County Board Member |
| | Jim Webster, County Board Member |
| | Julie Walsh, Citizen for Rural Transit |
| | Tom Walsh, Citizen for Rural Transit |
| | Lydia Johnson, Citizen for Rural Transit |
| | John Fisk, Citizen for Rural Transit |
| | Greg Gates, Executive Director, RMTD |
| | |

AGENDA:

- Call to Order A.
- В. Roll Call
- C. Approval of Minutes – January 16, 2025
- D. Public Comment – This is the time we invite the public to address the Operations and Administrative Committee with issues and concerns. We ask you to limit your comments to three minutes. Personal attacks or inappropriate language of any sort will not be tolerated. We will allow a maximum of five speakers on a first come basis with sign-up at the meeting. Speakers may not address zoning matters which are pending before the ZBA, the Zoning Committee or the County Board. Personnel matters or pending or threatened litigation may not be addressed in open session. An individual may speak a maximum of three times per calendar year on the same topic. This prohibition shall include the repetition of the same topic in a statement on what is purported to be a different topic. After acknowledgment by the chair, please stand and state your name. Thank you.
- E. Resolution to Award Mail-In Ballot Services

- F. Discuss Winnebago County Small Community Water Security Assessment Report
- G. Discuss Public Safety Building Design-Build Project Update
- H. Discuss Purchasing Ordinance State Statute Update
- I. Discuss Waste Management Contract Update
- J. Future Agenda Items
- K. Adjournment

Chairperson McDonald called the meeting to order at 5:30 PM.

Roll Call

Chairperson McDonald yes, Mr. Arena yes, Mr. Butitta yes, Ms. Hanserd yes, Mr. Hoffman yes, Mr. Salgado yes, Mr. Thompson yes.

Approval of Minutes – January 16, 2025

Motion: Chairperson McDonald. Second: Ms. Hanserd. Chairperson McDonald called for any discussion. The motion was passed by a unanimous voice vote.

Public Comment

Chairperson McDonald omitted reading the Public Comment Section of the Agenda because no one was present to speak.

Resolution to Award Mail-In Ballot Services

Motion: Chairperson McDonald. Second: Mr. Salgado. Chairperson McDonald called for any discussion.

• Discussion followed.

Chairperson McDonald called for any further discussion.

Chairperson McDonald called for a vote to approve the resolution.

The motion to approve the resolution was passed by a unanimous voice vote.

Discuss Winnebago County Small Community Water Security Assessment Report

Chairperson McDonald called for any discussion.

- Discussion followed.
- A report will be provided at the next committee meeting.

Discuss Public Safety Building Design-Build Project Update

Chairperson McDonald called for any discussion.

• Discussion followed.

Discuss Purchasing Ordinance State Statute Update

Chairperson McDonald called for any discussion.

• Discussion followed.

Discuss Waste Management Contract Update

Chairperson McDonald called for any discussion.

• Discussion followed.

Future Agenda Items

No future items were reported.

Motion to Adjourn

Chairperson McDonald called for a motion to adjourn. Motion: Ms. Hanserd. Second: Mr. Thompson. The motion to adjourn was passed by a unanimous voice vote.

Respectfully submitted,

Nancy Bleile Executive Assistant