How do I pay my tax bill?

You may pay in person at the Winnebago County Treasurer's Office, located at:

    Winnebago County Administration Building
    Room 205
    404 Elm Street
    Rockford, IL 61101

You may mail your Tax Bill and payment to:

    Winnebago County Treasurer
    P.O. Box 1216
    Rockford, IL 61105

You may online through this website - click on view or pay bill on the homepage.

You may pay at many local banks (please note that some banks are customers only) Have your original bill with you: 

Associated - Customers only, Blackhawk Bank, First Community Credit Union, German American State Bank, Generations Credit Union - Customers only, Harvard Bank, Holcomb Bank, Illinois Bank & Trust, Members Alliance Credit Union, Midland State Bank, Northwest Bank, Rockford Bell Credit Union, SENB, Solutions Bank, State Bank of Davis, Stillman Valley Bank, The First National Bank in Amboy, Union Savings Bank.